Edenbrook Hill Public School Council


Mission statement:

We will work together to enhance the quality of our children's education, promote an inclusive environment and foster positive relationships within the community.



Ann-Teeter - Parent Rep & Co-chair

Shernette Brown              - Member at Large & Co-chair

Yvonne Lamme                - Co-Teacher Rep & School Council Email Monitor

Shelly-Ann O'Brien          - Parent Rep & Minute Taker

Lakshman Selvarajah     - Parent Rep

Kosal Ky                          - Parent Rep

Parampreet Singh          - Parent Rep

Harneet Kaur                  - Parent Rep



Hiba-tul-Hadi Ahmad     - Member at Large

Gina Misener                  - Member at Large

 Kamaldeep Singh         - Member at Large

Anita Stewart                 - Member at Large

Balpreet Dhaliwal          - Member at Large

Lawrence Nyamali        - Member at Large

Simran Kaur - Community Rep

Sheri Martincourt - Co-Teacher Rep

Colleen Lowry - Principal

Nichole Cornacchia - Vice Principal


The School Council plays an important role in student success.  It encourages a strong partnership between the school and the family and helps parents become actively involved in the education of their children.  School Councils help good schools become better.


Our meetings are open to all interested parents.  Baby sitting for school aged students is provided by Fletcher's Meadow Secondary students.  Please join us.  Our meetings for the 2019-20 school year are October 3, November 7,  January 9, February 6, April 2,  May 14 and June 4  from 6:15 pm to 7:30 pm.



If you would like to contact the school council please email us at edenbrookhillps.council@peelsb.com.