Home
Skip Navigation LinksClarkson Secondary School > About Us > 2017-2018 Important Dates
 
About Us
Print this page

 

2017 - 2018

Clarkson Secondary School

2524 Bromsgrove Road, Mississauga, ON    L5J 1L8

Phone: 905-822-6700      Fax: 905-822-6896

www.clarksonss.ca (school website)

clarksonss.council@peelsb.com (school council e-mail)

Office Hours: 7:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

 

Tues. Aug. 29....................................... Pre-Registration Day (Gr. 10-12)
Tues. Sept. 5..................................................... Grade 9 Orientation Day

Wed. Sept. 6........................................ Classes begin for all grades 9-12

Tues. Sept. 19.................................................... School Council Meeting

Tues. Sept. 26…………………………........………… Early Release Day**

Wed. Sept. 27…………………….....(Gr. 8 Visits)...Taste of High School

Wed. Oct. 4……………………….…........…………..………. Open House

Fri., Oct. 6.................................................... Professional Learning Day*

Monday, Oct. 9.......................................................... Thanksgiving Day*

Fri. Oct. 13.............................................. Early Progress Reports Issued

Wed. Oct. 18..................................................... Parents' Night (Gr. 9-12)

Wed. Nov. 1........................ Take Your Kids to Work Day (Grade 9 only)

Wed. Nov. 1…………………….....………Post-Secondary Pathways Fair

Tue. Nov. 7......................................................................... Term 1 Ends

Wed. Nov. 8..................................................................... Term 2 Begins

Wed. Nov. 15..………………………......….…….School Council Meeting

Wed. Nov. 15........................................ Mid-Term Report Cards Issued

Fri. Nov. 17.................................................. Professional Learning Day*

Mon. Nov. 20-24………………………........………….………..Arts Week

Tues. Dec. 5………………………….......………………………….Kidfest

Thurs. Dec. 14...................................................... Principal's Reception

Fri. Dec. 15………………………….....……………..Early Release Day**

Thurs. Dec. 21.............................................................. Holiday Concert

Mon. Dec. 25-Fri. Jan. 5................................................... Winter Break*

Mon. Jan. 8.................................................................. Classes Resume

Tues. Jan. 16…………………......…………… …School Council Meeting

Wed. Jan. 17-19………………….........………………………EQAO Math

Wed. Jan 24.................................... Last Day of Classes (morning only)

Wed. Jan. 24-Tue. Jan. 30....................................... Final Assessments

Thurs. Feb. 1..................... Turnaround Day for Staff/Semester 1 Ends*

Fri. Feb. 2.................................. Semester 2 Begins/Exam Review Day

Tue. Feb. 6................................ Semester 1 Final Report Cards Issued

Fri. Feb. 9..................................................... Professional Learning Day*

Wed. Feb 15…………………........  ………Academic Awards Ceremony

Mon. Feb. 19......................................................................... Family Day*

Thurs. Mar. 8.......................................... Early Progress Reports Issued

Mon. Mar. 12-Fri. Mar. 16.................................................. Spring Break*

Wed. Mar. 21..................................................... School Council Meeting
Wed. Mar. 21................................................... Parents' Night (Gr. 9-12)

Fri. Mar. 23............................................................. Early Release Day**

Fri. Mar. 30……………………………….………......………..Good Friday

Mon. Apr 2……………………………..……..........………Easter Monday

Tue. Apr 10………………………....………......EQAO OSSLT (Literacy)

Tue. Apr. 17...................................................................... Term 1 Ends

Wed. Apr. 18................................................................... Term 2 Begins

Tue. Apr. 24........................................... Mid-term Report Cards Issued

Fri. May 11.......................................................... ..Early Release Day**

Mon. May 21..................................................................... Victoria Day*

Wed. May 23.................................................... School Council Meeting

Thurs. May 31....................................................... Principal's Reception

Tue. Jun 12-Jun 14............................................................. EQAO Math

Fri. Jun 15-19......................................... Lock Return/Locker Clean Out
Tues. June 19................................. Last Day of Classes (morning only)

Tues. June 19-Mon. June 25.................................... Final Assessments
Wed. June 27............ Sem. 2 Final Report Cards Issued/Exam Review

Thurs. June 28............................................................. Commencement

Fri. June 29................................................. Professional Learning Day*

*no classes       **students released at 10:40 a.m.

 

Student photo
Copyright © 2017 Peel District School Board