Skip Navigation LinksClarkson Secondary School > Academics > Math and Computer Science Department
Print this page



 Welcome to the Math and

Computer Science Department


Cartoon abacus - Vendor: iClipart 


Department Head :


Mr. M. Arduini



Mr. M. Camarena

Mr. R. Fernback



Mr. M. Kittel



Mr. A. Pluim



Mr. M. Ramsay



Ms. D. Rollason



Mr. H. Udit



June 2015


Congratulations to the following students for their outstanding performances in the University of Waterloo's Fryer, Galois, Hypatia and Euclid Math contests.


Fryer (Grade 9)

School Champion Medal: Lara Zineldin


Galois (Grade 10)

School Champions Medal: Hangshuo Zhang

Certificate of Distinction: Hangshuo Zhang


Hypatia (Grade 11)

School Champion  Medal:  Harsh Patel


Euclid ( Grade 12)

School Champion  Medal:  Kristen Morse

Certificate of Distinction:   Kristen Morse    


During the 2014-2015 school year, extra help in mathematics was available to all grades 9 and 10 students on Tuesdays and Thursdays during the lunch period. This support was made possible because of a small group of grade 11 and 12 students (Math Senior Scholars) who volunteered their time and mathematical expertise.  A special thank you to our Math Senior Scholars: Abdullah Soltan, Aneequa Ahmed, Brianne Laverty, Della Giguere , Esther Osei, Farah Amir, Issa Talha, Leyla Magamodova, Mohammed Zaman, Naeshna Ravikumar, Purawai Vyas, and Rajko Colakovic . 

Course awards in Mathematics are given to one student who has achieved the highest mark in each Math course that was offered during the 2014-2015 school year.  The top students in the grade 12 courses will receive their awards at the commencement ceremony. Awards for grades 9-11 courses will be presented at the Awards Ceremony in the new school year.

Student photo
Copyright © 2017 Peel District School Board