Search This SiteSearch
1690 Mazo Crescent, Mississauga, ON L5J1Y8
Phone: 905-822-0451 Fax: 905-822-5973

School Council
Print this page

School Council

Our school council—focused on student success

Every Peel school has a school council—a group focused on helping students succeed. The council advises the principal about important issues:

  • promoting effective communication between the school and parents
  • supporting our School Success planning goals
  • school code of behaviour
  • encouraging parent and community involvement in our school
  • promoting positive attitudes towards public education
  • school and board policies, guidelines and initiatives that affect student achievement or board accountability to parents

The membership of our council includes:

  • parents—who form the majority of council members
  • teaching and support staff representatives
  • community members

Our school council chair is:

Jennifer Park, [email protected]

For more information about school council, contact the office or visit the School Councils section of the Peel board website.



School Council 2018-19​​​​​:​​

Jennifer Park - Chair​
Erin Robinson - Treasurer

Nicole Plaskett - Secretary
Rajbinder Grewal - Secretary
Arek Aniolowski - Member
Sarah Clarke - Member
Ginette Begg - Member
Meagan Ferreira - Member

​Please contact our School Council at [email protected] with any questions regarding this years School Council initiatives.  ​